Where Winners Have Started On The New Surface At Kansas

Kansas seen significant track changes following the spring 2012 race. In fall 2012 the track had a new surface and more banking. Below is where the winners have started at Kansas and how the race played out for them.

Fall 2012 – Matt Kenseth won the inaugural race on the new surface from the 12th place starting position. In that event he had a good car, but not the best car. That victory can be somewhat attributed to him being out of sync with the field.

Spring 2013 – Matt Kenseth also won the second race on the new surface at Kansas. In that race he started on the pole and ran up front nearly all race long. Also in that race it should be noted he took two tires nearly every pit stop.

Fall 2013 – Kevin Harvick went to victory lane in fall 2013. In that race he won from the pole and was very strong.

Spring 2014 – Jeff Gordon won in spring 2014 from the 13th place starting position. In that event he was very strong and drove up to the front. He earned his victory by having a quicker final pit stop than Kevin Harvick.

ifantasyrace.com, The Way You Fantasy Race